*This permission is only available to Office Administrators.
- In the lower right of your screen, at the top of your participants list, click the “Mute users in sound zone” button. (As a reminder, a sound zone is an area in Katmai in which only the people in the zone can hear each other.)
- Affected users will get a pop-up saying you’ve muted all users in the current sound zone.
This feature applies only to the sound zone you’re in — like an office, meeting room, or coworking space, and will affect everyone in your sound zone except you.